My first blog

·

3 min read

logan-weaver-LHDQawgNS_I-unsplash.jpg (unsplash.com/photos/LHDQawgNS_I?utm_source=..)

For about 2 years of the learning journey for Mobile development, I visited tons of blogs. They kindly shared their knowledge, often gave their insight, sometimes whisper their emotions. Thanks to their help, I’m here to graduate soon. Currently one of my main interests is to find a job quickly in mobile development. Considering my situation, it may be a new long journey for starting a career in mobile development. So, I need to prepare a strategy. Blogging is a good strategy for newbies like me.

First of all, a blog is an informal and individual place although it is an open place on-line. So, I think anyone cannot require bloggers to write professional development articles. Without pressure from the outside, newbie bloggers can write their simple tech knowledge, episodes, or thought about practicing how to code freely.

Secondly, blogging can help newbie bloggers practice logical thinking that is important for development. I think blogging is a kind of writing. So, blogging leads bloggers to think about how to organize, express their ideas. In my opinion, this process is similar to that of development in the viewpoint of a high level. Developers need to think about how to organize and express codes.

Thirdly, blogging is an activity to record something. Development tech changes quickly and developers continuously have to learn tech. Unfortunately, our recognition ability has limitations. When newbie bloggers recall something like that “how did I set path environment in Mac before?”, they can search it in their blogs.

Lastly, it is a place to show me to others. In blogs, blogger’s development knowledge, insight, and emotions are piled. When it is necessary to show “who I am as a developer”, a blog is a good resource for people wanting to know “who you are as a developer”.

So, what will I do? Just do it after this April. Now I’m investing over 12 hours per day for this final semester. I’m a diligent developer. Please hire me. :) Oh... my blog is empty.